Time for reinvention

Standard

I’ve been thinking of reinventing my career choice and looking into other avenues of journalism and possibly going back to school and obtaining my masters degree in Public Relations.

The entire time I was in my undergrad people asked the question “are you going to grad school?” Of course I laughed and said no thinking what possible reason could a journalism student have for going to grad school. Recently I gained some new insight on the prospect of attending grad school and continuing my education especially with Obama remaining POTUS and giving me the opportunity to even consider furthering my education. Because let’s face it, finances aren’t what they used to be in the past.

By no means am I giving up my dreams of becoming a prominent journalist and leaving my mark on this world but there isn’t really a lot for me to get into as far as magazines in Indiana. I will admit that newspaper could be a route to take but that would be a last resort because heaven forbid a magazine writer has to enduring being a newspaper writer for any a second (lol). Seriously though any opportunity would be greatly appreciated and maybe going back to school to hone my skills wouldn’t be a bad thing.

I’ve always been one to believe that everything happens for a reason and I’m definitely keeping that glass half full until I make my big break.

Leave a Reply

