Welcome to the Darkside…I got a twitter (finally)

Standard

I just recently signed up for a twitter account and even though the social media site has been up and running for awhile I’m just now jumping on the bandwagon. My main reason behind not having a Twitter account in the first place was because I believe myself not to be a follower but then as my friends and people around me talked more and more about twitter I found myself being convinced maybe it’s not such a bad thing after all.

The only thing I don’t get is who wants to read about a person or entity’s every move, thought, or opinion? But I have to realize that Twitter as a social media site can have the function of a networking tool, a gossip mill, or just another outlet to promote anything. As a new found member to the twitter universe I’m still getting the hang of things and in due time will be like the million other followers and post tweets about nothing in no time.

Until the next time,

Deuces!

Leave a Reply

