Hit the Ground Running

Standard

I have officially began my career as a magazine journalist. I am now a freelance journalist and my first assignment was for Indianapolis Monthly magazine, where I just recently completed a fall internship.

I have to say becoming freelance journalist this early in my career was not the plan or even a possibility for me in my eyes at least, but I am truly blessed and grateful for the opportunity to begin somewhere and not have to bounce around from small job to small job in search of the bigger picture. With this new position I’m looking to really jump start my career and become a great journalist who can make a difference in the industry as well as the world. Only time will tell if this is really my calling or if it’s just a hobby, let’s hope it’s not the former because then that was four years and thousands of dollars wasted for nothing but a good time and great memories.

Leave a Reply

