Fresh off the press

Standard

Two days ago on May 7, 2011 I graduated from Ball State University and officially joined the ranks of the real world. Now to some the prospect of having completed four or more years of college and (not having to go to grad school after) is a pleasant experience, but for me it means I’ve just become another statistic. Not only do I not know what I’m going to with my life but I have a degree in journalism that might not have any takers at the moment, so that leaves me to become a unemployed recent college graduate.  I have faith everything will work for the better and all I can do is enjoy the time I have between now and then because once I start working it will be non-stop chaos, just like college.

Leave a Reply

